Jump to the main content block

Event

lastupdate date

2020-12-08

Visas

  1. Visa Information

International students should obtain a student visa or entry permit at a Taiwan overseas representative office before coming to Taiwan. Two kinds of visas are available: visitor visa and resident visa. For the latest visa information, please visit the Taiwan Representative Office or Embassy in your country or check the following website:

Bureau of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of China

https://www.boca.gov.tw/mp-2.html

 

  1. Visitor visa

International students with valid passports or other legal documents who intend to stay for no more than six months in Taiwan can apply for a visitor visa.

  1. Resident visa

International students with valid passports or other legal documents who intend to stay for longer than six months in Taiwan can apply for a resident visa.

 

 Visa Process

11

 

Where to apply

111

1.   Alien Residence Certificate (ARC) application

The ARC process should be conducted within 15 days after entering Taiwan (counted from the next day of arrival).

(1)  If you are holding a resident visa, please complete your school registration within 15 days after arriving at school. Take your passport (the original and a copy of the passport bio-page), visa (the original and a copy), two color 2"x2" passport photographs, admission letter (the original and a copy; the original will be returned after inspection) and certificate of enrolment to obtain your Alien Residence Certificate within 15 days after arriving in Taiwan.

(2)  Students from Hong Kong and Macao: Please complete your registration and physical examination within 15 days after arriving at school. Take your passport (the original and a copy), visa (the original and a copy), entry permit (the original and a copy; the original will be returned after inspection), certificate of enrollment, two 2"x2" color passport photographs, Hong Kong or Macao identity card (the original and a copy), permission of entry, physical examination report, and for those who are already 20 years old or older, Police Criminal Record Certificate to obtain Residence Permit so that long-term residency is legal.

Note: Photos must have been taken within 6 months. Hat and tinted glasses are not permitted and ears should be visible

2.  National Health Insurance (NHI) Information

Students who obtain a resident visa and have stayed in Taiwan for 6 successive months are required to join the NHI scheme. In order to qualify for the NHI scheme only one departure is permitted during the first 6-month period in Taiwan (of no more than 30 days). International students are advised that if they go home during winter vacation, or go on an overseas trip, then those days are not counted in the 6 successive months and this will delay meeting the NHI conditions. The NHI is important for students in Taiwan so please pay attention to this condition when purchasing your plane tickets.

For NHI regulations, please check the National Health Insurance website: National health Insurance Administration

http://www.nhi.gov.tw/english/ 

222

Click Num:

跳到主要內容區塊

行事曆

最後更新日期

2020-01-14

簽證 Visas

一、簽證須知

    境外學生應於入境前,至臺灣駐外館處辦妥入臺就學簽證或入出境許可證。中華民國(臺灣)之簽證分為兩種類型:停留簽證和居留簽證。有關簽證最新之相關資訊,請洽您國家當地之臺灣代表處或大使館,或參考以下之官方網站:

    <相關連結:

      外交部領事事務局:http://www.boca.gov.tw/mp?mp=1

      內政部移民署:https://www.immigration.gov.tw/mp.asp?mp=1

  1. 停留簽證

外籍人士持有效護照或其他合法證件,預計在臺灣停留不超過六個月者,可申請停留簽證。

        2. 居留簽證

外籍人士持一般護照或其他合法證件,預計在臺灣停留六個月以上者,可申請居留簽證。

簽證種類

         簽證管理單位

二、居留證須知

     於入境後15天內必須辦理居留證。

  1.持居留簽證(Resident Visa)者:務必於到校後5日內完成註冊,並於入境後15天內,持護照(正、影本各1份,正本驗後發還)、簽證(正、影本各1份,正本驗後發還)、入學通知書(正、影本各1份,正本驗後發還)、在學證明、2吋白底照片,辦理外僑居留證。

  2.港澳地區新生:務必於到校後5日內完成註冊,並完成居留證體檢持護照(正、影本各1份,正本驗後發還)、簽證(正、影本各1份,正本驗後發還)、入學通知書(正、影本各1份,正本驗後發還)、在學證明、2吋白底照片、港澳身分證(正、影本各1份,正本驗後發還)、入國許可證、體檢報告、年滿20歲者須加附刑事紀錄證明(良民證),辦理臺灣地區居留證,以合法長期居留。

  3.申請居留證:相片須為最近六個月內拍攝、脫帽、未戴有色眼鏡、耳朵清晰可見、不遮蓋等。

 

瀏覽數: